New Zealand Meat Board has 10 Directors, in accordance with its constitution. Registered livestock farmers – representing three electorates in the North Island and three in the South Island – appoint six directors. Their terms are for three years and elections are rotated. Two directors are elected to represent the interests of meat processors and exporters. A further two are appointed by the Government.  


Kate Acland

Chairperson and Northern South Island Farmer Director

Philip Weir

Northern North Island Farmer Director

Scott Gower

Western North Island Farmer Director

Patrick Crawshaw

Eastern North Island Farmer Director

Nicky Hyslop

Central South Island Farmer Director

Geoffrey Young

Southern South Island Farmer Director

Alex Guilleux

Processor-Exporter Appointee

Peter Conley

Processor-Exporter Appointee

Sarah Paterson

Government Appointee

David Walker

Government Appointee